With Gratitude to Our 2011 Philanthropic Donors

Each and every one of us involved with C-Change has witnessed the terrible human suffering from cancer. We know cancer is always personal. As leaders in this heroic fight, we have bonded together for well over a decade with the aspirational goal to eliminate cancer as a major public health problem. By leveraging our collective expertise and resources, we are pursuing aggressively some of the biggest problems facing the nation in the fight against cancer – problems that no one of us could remedy alone.    

With your direction and urging, we have developed a plan to make a quantum leap forward to eliminate unnecessary suffering, disability, and death from cancer. These changes include community, societal, and system changes – changes that are so foundational that they take a long-term vision and sustained leadership to accomplish. Collectively we have that vision. Collectively we are that leadership.

We are reminded often that our successors are made possible only throught the tremendous committment our members make to our collaborative efforts. We are deeply grateful for your generous committment of time, expertise, enthusiasm, and hard work.  We graciously acknowledge those listed below who have supported our work in 2011.

If you would like to contribute to our mission, please contact Kinga Bartoszek at 202-756-1349.

American Cancer Society
Bristol-Myers Squibb Corporation
Dana Foundation
LEGACY | For Longer Healthier Lives
Purdue Pharma    

State Farm Insurance Companies
Susan G. Komen for the Cure
United Health Foundation

Hogan Lovells                                                                 


Brian Alexander
Justin and Tara Arras, CFRE
Kinga Bartoszek
Marguerite Baxter, RN, MN
Jean Becker
Zora Brown
Elizabeth Clark, PhD
C. Norman Coleman, MD
Kristen Cox, MS
Greg Curt, MD
Dick and Betty Duke, PhD
     In Memory of Anita Shepherd
Jacque and Lloyd Everson, MD
Cheryl Healton, DrPH, MPA
Chris Hester
Phil Huang, MD
Tom Kean, MPH 
Stephen Kindred, MD, MPH                         

Jim Marks, MD
Diane Meier, MD
     In Memory of Paul Meier
Martin Murphy, PhD, DMedSc,
     In Honor of Jean Becker
John Niederhuber, MD
Raven Patterson
Gary Reedy
John Seffrin, PhD
Payal Shah, MPH
Eric Shoen, CFRE
Alison Smith, BA, BSN, RN
     In Memory of Olga Watson
Brandi Stevenson, CMP
Tasha Tilghman-Bryant, MPA
     In Memory of Angela Downing
William Winkenwerder, MD
Governor Bob Wise