Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

C-Change has a Board of Directors that oversees C-Change's operations. Board members have staggered 3-year terms, so that one-third of the members are elected each year.

New Board Members are elected by the entire C-Change membership. A Nominating Committee, the majority of whose members are elected by all C-Change Members, puts together a balanced slate of candidates each year; candidates are selected from a wide representation of the public, private, and nonprofit sectors; the missions of the organizations represented within C-Change; and the representative population groups bearing the greatest cancer burden.

 C-Change functions like a virtual "town hall meeting", where distinguished national leaders concerned about the disease come together as a united force at least twice a year to discuss major cancer-related issues. Individual C-Change Members, for whom a particular priority area has special interest or relevance, can then coalesce into smaller issue-driven teams that act together to address the pressing opportunities, barriers, and challenges before them. Individual nongovernmental Members, on their own, may choose to lobby on behalf of federal, state, or local legislation regulation; or administrative rules. However, C-Change as a whole does not engage in lobbying activities.


President George H.W. Bush and Barbara Bush, Founding Honorary Chairs
 Mike Krzyzewski, Honorary Co-Chair
 Senator Dianne Feinstein, Honorary Co-Chair

C-Change Board of Directors provides overall leadership for C-Change's affairs.

Charles Hugh-Jones, MD, FRCP, Chair
 Sanofi North America

Lee Newcomer, MD, Treasurer
United Health Group 

Elizabeth (Betsy) Clark, PhD, ACSW, MPH

Elizabeth Thompson
President & CEO