Comprehensive Cancer Control (CCC) Awards

The development and implementation of state, tribe/tribal organization, pacific island jurisdiction (PIJ) and territory comprehensive cancer control (CCC) plans has been a strategic priority of C-Change since its founding in 1998. To help foster the ongoing development and implementation of these stakeholder and data-driven CCC efforts, the following annual awards were approved by the C-Change Board of Directors:

  • Comprehensive Cancer Control Coalition Impact Award
    In recognition of one state, one tribe/tribal organization and one PIJ or territory CCC coalition that has successfully achieved evidenced-based and measurable impact in projects and/or interventions consistent with priorities in their respective CCC plan.
  • Comprehensive Cancer Control Coalition Champion Award
    In recognition of a volunteer CCC coalition member and/or partner that has gone above and beyond the call of duty to advance projects and/or interventions consistent with priorities in their respective CCC plan.
  • Exemplary Comprehensive Cancer Control Coalition Leadership by an Elected Official Award
    In recognition of an elected official that has been instrumental in advancing projects and/or interventions consistent with priorities in their respective state, tribe/tribal organization, PIJ or territory CCC plan or their active leadership and/or engagement in the CCC coalition.

In September 2013, C-Change solicited nominations from state, tribe/tribal organization, PIJ and territory CCC Coalitions. A panel of CCC experts representing C-Change member organizations reviewed and competitively scored the nominations.  Congratulations to the following 2013 CCC Award winners:


CCC State Coalition Impact Award Winner
Kentucky Cancer Consortium

click here for description

Pacific Island Jurisdiction CCC Coalition Impact Award Winner
Kosrae Comprehensive Cancer Control Partnership

click here for description 

Exemplary CCC Leadership by an Elected Official Award Winner
Senator Jesse Raglmar Subolmar
Yap State, Federated States of Micronesia

click here for description

CCC Champion Award Winner
Warren Larson
Minnesota Cancer Alliance

click here for description


Click here for a listing of past CCC Award winners

Click here for the 2014 Nomination Form.  The following are eligible to nominate a coalition and /or candidate for a CCC Award:
•    CCC Coalition Chair
•    CCC Program Director
•    CCC Coalition Member
•    C-Change member represented organization
•    CCC National Partnership Organization

Only one (1) nomination can be received per person. Members of the CCC Awards Review Committee are not eligible to submit any nominations. Additionally, previous award recipients are not eligible to apply for an award in the category for which they have previously won for a period of three (3) consecutive years.

A committee comprised of select organizational representatives from the Comprehensive Cancer Control National Partnership will review the nominations. The CCC Awards Review Committee will select one recipient for each of the aforementioned awards utilizing a weighted scoring system based on a maximum of 100 points. Nominee(s) with the highest average score will be considered for an award.

For more information and/or questions, please contact Tasha Tilghman-Bryant at